Fresh Prince of Bel Air Nostalgia

Once upon a time, approximately 16 or 17 years ago I used to attend middle school and one of my favorite things to come back home to was  “The Fresh Prince of Bel Air” airing on some channel around supper time.  I still remember the lyrics to its theme song by heart, and honestly I believe I could watch all of the show’s episodes again without getting annoyed or bored.   Will and his silliness always managed to make me laugh out loud; Carleton’s dancing skills were nothing short of epic and each and every episode held some sort of life lesson.  God, I miss the 90’s…

So all of this to show you some neat video I found of this girl named Kay Pettigrew who gives “The Fresh Prince of Bel Air” theme song a folk revamping!  She makes the song sound excrutiatingly pretty…

ENJOY! 🙂

 

~ by misscloudsinthesky on March 14, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
